Site Search  

Annual General Meeting 2018

BCTF officers and executive elected at 102nd AGM

BCTF President Glen Hansman (Vancouver Elementary) was re-elected for a third one-year term to lead the Federation in the important year leading up to the end of the current collective agreement. First Vice-President Teri Mooring (Quesnel) and Second Vice-President Clint Johnston (Chilliwack) were also re-elected to serve in their respective positions.

With the addition this year of two designated equity Member-at-Large positions, there are now 12 Executive Committee members. Elected in the new positions were Marjorie Dumont (Vancouver Elementary) for members identifying as Aboriginal, and Lizanne Foster (Surrey) for members identifying as racialized.

Re-elected this year as Members-at-Large on the BCTF Executive Committee were Carole Gordon (Central Okanagan), Robin Tosczak (Victoria), and Kip Wood (Nanaimo).

Executive Committee members serving the second year of two-year terms are Rory Brown (Vancouver Secondary), Rae Figursky (Burnaby), Shawn Gough (Vancouver Island North), and Jody Polukoshko (Vancouver Elementary).

  • FacebookYouTubeTwitter
  • TeachBC
  • BCTF Online Museum
  • BCTF Advantage