Site Search  

Professional and Social Issues Division
Administrative Staff

Note: Use the area code "604" and prefix "871" with the local number for the direct phone line.

  Local  E-mail Address  Position 
Administrative Staff       
Christine Stewart 1849 cstewart@bctf.ca   Director 
Alison Davies 1823 adavies@bctf.ca   Coordinator –—New Teacher Mentorship Project
Michelle Davies 1803 mdavies@bctf.ca Assistant Director–—Peer Support/Internal Mediation/Judicial Council 
Jenny Garrels 1871 jgarrels@bctf.ca   Assistant Director–—Leadership Dev./Training/TTOC 
Janice Neden  1845 jneden@bctf.ca   Assistant Director–—PSA/Curriculum/Ed. Policy 
Susan Ruzic 1850 sruzic@bctf.ca   Assistant Director–—Social Justice
Barb Ryeburn 1821 bryeburn@bctf.ca Assistant Director–—Social Justice
Jinny Sims
1879
jsims@bctf.ca 
Assistant Director–—Professional Development/PQT-Teacher Inquiry
Gail Stromquist 1854 gstromquist@bctf.ca   Assistant Director–—Aboriginal Ed. 
Marie-Claude Tremblay 1844 mctremblay@bctf.ca   Assistant Director–—French Programs/New Teachers Support/Liaison with universities

Support Staff 
     
Marion Shukin 1804 mshukin@bctf.ca   Supervisor
Nadia Bove 1810 nbove@bctf.ca    Administrative Assistant─IMS/Judicial Council
Leslie Galicchio 1801 lgalicchio@bctf.ca   Administrative Secretary─Powerpoint Specialist
Ashley Gurat 1857 agurat@bctf.ca   Administrative Secretary─PSI workshops
Michele Hope 1860 mhope@bctf.ca   Administrative Assistant─SURT workshops
Cecilia Huard de la Marre 1869 chuarddelamarre@bctf.ca  Administrative Assistant─French Programs
Wendy Leslie 1814 wleslie@bctf.ca   Administrative Secretary─Teacher Mentoring
Miranda Light 1807 mlight@bctf.ca   Administrative Secretary─Aboriginal Education
Gloria Saggo 1867 gsaggo@bctf.ca  Administrative Assistant─FLI/TTOC
Michele Steele 1802 msteele@bctf.ca   Administrative Assistant─PSAs
Lynda Tierney
1816
ltierney@bctf.ca
Administrative Secretary—Social Justice
Sarah Young 1806 syoung@bctf.ca   Administrative Secretary─Director